skip to main content

Partners In Progress

The effectiveness of the Greater Wichita Partnership is in each member, each investor, each community and business leader serving this region. We invite you to connect with any of the area professionals serving on boards, committees, and within the many alliances and task forces. Our strength is in our diversity and united efforts for success.

Executive Board Of The Greater Wichita Partnership

Exists to ensure the work of the organization aligns with the mission to fast-forward economic growth in the Greater Wichita region. 

Learn more about becoming an investor of the Partnership by contacting Becca Newman at

Executive Committee

Aaron Bastian, Fidelity Bank, Executive Board Co-chair
Charlie Chandler, INTRUST Bank, Executive Board Co-chair
Jon Rolph, Thrive Restaurant Group, Executive Board Vice-chair
Marty Cornejo, C&S Holdings, Executive Board Treasurer
Derrick Nielsen, High Touch Technologies, Inc., Executive Board Secretary
Jeff Fluhr, Greater Wichita Partnership, President

Ex-Officio Members

Matt All, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Paul Allen, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C.
Ryan Baty, Sedgwick County Commissioner
Chuck Cadena, Spirit Aerosystems
Chuck Caisley, Evergy
Ramin Cherafat, McCownGordon Construction
Jason Cox, Cox Machine
Ron Draper, Textron Aviation
Natalie Gosch, Cargill Protein
Stephanie Harder, Textron Aviation
Ben Hutton, Hutton
Matt Michaelis, Emprise Bank
Dr. Rick Muma, Wichita State University
James Nastars, Meritrust Credit Union
Mark Nichols, Koch Industries Public Sector
Gary Oborny, Occidental Management/Pinnacle Aerospace
Mark Quayle, Cargill Protein
John Rolfe, Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce
Gary Schmitt, INTRUST Bank
Todd Slawson, Slawson Companies
Tonya Sudduth, Bombardier
Dr. Sheree Utash, WSU Tech
Mayor Lily Wu, City of Wichita

At-Large Members

Pete Najera, United Way of the Plains
Ed O'Malley, Kansas Health Foundation
Shelly Prichard, Wichita Foundation

Emeritus Director

Scott Schwindaman, Onyx3

Strategic Advisory Team

Comprised of private-sector leaders and public-sector officials, this team assists in guiding economic development strategies, goals, and opportunities within the Partnership’s jobs priority. In addition, the team provides critical leadership to propel the initiatives identified within the Regional Growth Plan.

Troy Anderson, City of Wichita
Commissioner Ryan Baty, Sedgwick County
Kelly Bielefeld, Wichita Public Schools
Ebony Clemons, Evergy
Jason Cox, Wichita Regional Chamber, Chair
Jeff Fluhr, Greater Wichita Partnership
Sarah Hoefgen, El Dorado, Inc.
Keith Lawing, Workforce Alliance / REAP
Bob Layton, City of Wichita
Joshua Jefferson, Kansas Department of Commerce
John Rolfe, Wichita Regional Chamber
Andrew Schlapp, Wichita State University
Debra Teufel, Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber
Scott Schwindaman, Greater Wichita Parntership
Beth Shelton, Harvey County EDC
Brent Shelton, Sedgwick County
Tom Stolz, Sedgwick County
Mayor Lily Wu, City of Wichita

Industry Members

Kyle Blasdel, Hutton
Scott Casebolt, Key Construction
Clint Cornejo, Cornejo Holdings/Allmetal Recycling
Matt Cortez, GLMV Architecture, Inc.
Tracy Dible, Professional Engineering Consultants, P.A.
Aron Dunn, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C.
Mark Eaton, Envision, Inc.
Grant Glasgow, NAI Martens
Jamie Harrison, Meritrust Credit Union
Jessica Istas, Bombardier
Kasey Jolly, Spirit AeroSystems
Charlie King, Occidental Management, Inc.
Todd Knight, McCownGordon Construction
Colin Marsh, Murfin Inc.
Butch Nuss, Slawson Companies
Dan Reisig, UV&S
Harvey Sorensen, Foulston Siefkin
Gary Schmitt, INTRUST Bank
Brice Turner, Hornet Cutting Systems

Accelerate Wichita

To support the region’s entrepreneurial ecosystem, the Partnership provides support to Accelerate Wichita (formerly the Entrepreneurship Task Force), which focuses on identifying, activating and mentoring an entrepreneurial ecosystem.

Accelerate Wichita has a vision to build and support an inclusive, globally competitive, and impactful entrepreneurial ecosystem creating sustainable long-term growth for the Wichita region through job and wealth creation.

A key accomplishment of the Entrepreneurship Task Force (ETF) was the launch of the first entrepreneurial accelerator in Kansas – e2e, now named NXTUS. In 2015, ETF launched a planning committee that took the necessary steps to open the independent entity. The Partnership now partners with NXTUS to cultivate the entrepreneurial ecosystem by activating, accelerating, and mentoring entrepreneurs in the heartland.

Talent Advisory Committee

Comprised of Human Resource Executives and community leaders, this committee is regularly convened to provide strategic direction for current and future talent recruitment and retention efforts. In addition, this committee works to propel the initiatives identified within the Talent Marketing Blueprint.

Industry Members

Cara Chennault-Reid, Koch Industries
Chelsie Ness, Integra Tech
Emily Faught, Fidelity Bank
Jenna Shaban, Wichita Public Schools
John Ford, Tessere
Kara Franks, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C.
La'Rell Marion, Cargill
Lisa Clark, HCA Healthcare
Marliou Mewborn, Ascension
Nici Duncan, High Touch Technology
Phet Namphengsone, Textron Aviation
Rene White, INTRUST Bank
Ryan Karasek, Spirit Aerosystems
Sarah Rundell, Key Construction
Shayla Stahl, Hutton
Sonja Mencacci, Textron Aviation
Stacey Parker, McCownGordon Construction
Trisha Rizzo, Bombardier
Vicki Plank, Meritrust Credit Union
Yvonne Turner, Bombardier

For specific questions related to the Talent Advisory Committee, or to get on the mailing list, please contact Tami Bradley, Senior Strategic Advisor for Talent Roadmap and Workforce Development at

Talent Roadmap Leadership Coalition

Focused on promoting a seamless partnership between private business and education leaders to inspire, develop, and produce the productive workforce needed for sustained economic growth for our region. The Talent Roadmap Leadership Coalition is guided by the Student Success Task Force Plan, which identifies three priority areas based on the initiatives outlined in the Lifelong Learning Action Plan of the Project Wichita Community Report. The Coalition is currently led by Co-chairs Stephanie Harder, Director of Communications and Public Affairs at Textron Aviation, and Dr. Sheree Utash, President of WSU Tech.

Coalition Members

Ebony Clemons, Evergy
Mike Beene, Kansas Department of Commerce
Tim Hamblin, Wichita Public Schools
Ryan Bond, Thrive Restaurant Group
Misty Bruckner, PPMC
Jordan Buxton, Sevenfold
Noreen Carrocci, Envision, Inc.
Joy Eakins, Cornerstone Data, Inc.
Kyle Ellison, Khan Lab School
Michele Gifford, Textron Aviation
Deborah Gladney, WorkTouch
Stephanie Harder, Textron Aviation
Ben Hutton, Hutton
Kathleen Jagger, Newman University
Mary Beth Jarvis, NXTUS
Council Member Brandon Johnson, City of Wichita
Nate Koch, WSU Foundation and Alumni Engagement
Keith Lawing, WorkForce Alliance
Emily Lopez, Spirit Aerosystems
Colin Marsh, Murfin Inc.
Jim McNiece, Kansas State Department of Education
Commissioner Pete Meitzner, Sedgwick County
Robin Merriman, Bombardier
Derrick Nielsen, High Touch Technologies
Laura Ritterbush, Goodwill Industries
Luis Rodriguez, Envision, Inc.
John Rolfe, Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce
Jesse Romo, Wichita Airport Authority
Joseph Shepard, Lead for America
Chris Stanyer, Goodwill Industries
Dr. Sheree Utash, WSU Tech
Tonya Witherspoon, Wichita State University
Bruce Witt, Ascension Via Christi
Damon Young, Kansas Leadership Center

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. View Privacy Policy.